My First Truck : Marlin Crawler Trail Finder 2 RTR

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My First Truck : Marlin Crawler Trail Finder 2 RTR

Hi , So I am new to RC and just ordered my first Truck after looking for about 3 weeks . It should arrive in about a week or so , I am very excited .

I hope to use this thread to track my progress and ask questions , thanks in advance for all the help .

My Order
    Item ID QTY Item Name
    Z-S0767 1 RC4WD Marlin Crawler Rear Tube Bumper for Trail Finder 2
    Z-S0209 2 Scale Steel Punisher Shaft (100mm - 130mm / 3.94" - 5.12") 5mm
    Z-S1789 1 RC4WD Marlin Crawler Front Winch Bumper w/Stinger for Trail Finder 2
    Z-E0016 1 LED Basic Lighting System For Mojave II 2/4 Door Body
    Z-RTR0034 1 RC4WD Marlin Crawler Trail Finder 2 RTR w/Mojave II Crawler Body Set

Things to Do when I get the truck
    1. Read though the instructions and put thread lock on all the bolts that the instructions point out where you need it .
    2. Charge battery fully following the instructions .
    3. Replace Drive shafts with Punishes Shafts .

Questions
    1. What thread lock should I use ?
    2. Do I need to grease any thing , If so what should I use and where should I put it ?
    3. Do you suggest I get a Lipo battery for this and if so what should I get ?
    4. Do I need to change the jumper on the ESC , I see some people say it comes set to Lipo , should I leave it set to this even when using the NiMH battery it comes with ?
    5. How can I connect the lights , Do I just plug it into the Receiver and it gets power from there ?
    6. If I wanted to add a winch how would I do this with out getting 4 channel receiver , could I some how just connect the LEDs to the battery some how or would it burn them out ?